Contact Us

Please fill out the form below and our attorney will contact you.

!
!
!

Office Location

Attorneys

  • Richard S. Gordon
    Richard S. Gordon
  • Martin E. Wolf
    Martin E. Wolf
  • Benjamin H. Carney
    Benjamin H. Carney
  • Kirsten S. Eckroad
    Kirsten S. Eckroad
  • Mark H. Steinbach
    Mark H. Steinbach

Martindale Awards

AV Preeminent®: The highest peer rating standard. This rating signifies that a large number of the lawyer’s peers rank him or her at the highest level of professional excellence for their legal knowledge, communication skills and ethical standards.

Martindale Ratings

Average Peer Rating

4.9/5.0

Average Client Rating

100% client recommended

Reviews (31)

Site Rating Reviews by date
5.0 / 5.0
2019-07-01 06:19:37

extensive experience in class actions

— Peer 07/01/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-06-29 10:18:47

No description provided

— Peer 06/29/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-06-17 09:42:49

Ben is an excellent lawyer. He deserves the highest rating.

— Peer 06/17/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-06-17 06:06:58

Ben has worked tirelessly for years to recover millions of dollars for his clients. His legal theories are often novel and groundbreaking. In addition, Ben routinely takes cases on a pro bono basis and works with public interest and community groups to chaperone important cases through trials and appeals. He is an excellent lawyer who is deserving of the highest peer review rating offered by Martindale-Hubbell.

— Peer 06/17/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-06-17 06:03:17

No description provided

— Peer 06/17/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-06-17 06:02:38

I have know Ben Carney for more than 10 years. Ben is an innovative lawyer with the highest personal and professional ethics. He seeks to champion the rights of the poor and underrepresented, focusing his cases on consumer and civil rights issues. He has been incredibly successful in giving a voice to those in society who would otherwise be silenced by a cycle of poverty and failures. I cannot recommend Ben enough for the highest peer rating offered by Martindale-Hubbell.

— Peer 06/17/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-06-10 10:28:19

Ben Carney is a superb lawyer: one of the handful of the very best in his area. He is terrific with clients, very smart, an expert in his field, has excellent judgment, and is a great person. Superb as a litigator and advisor. No one better in this area. He gets A+s in all respects.

— Peer 06/10/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-06-04 18:41:36

No description provided

— Peer 06/04/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-06-03 12:53:05

Very smart attorney and a good human being!

— Peer 06/03/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-06-03 09:02:08

Ben has the unique ability to see the big picture of the ever changing laws in the consumer law field while at the same time keep his eye on the little picture of getting his clients justice. Ben’s clients get the benefit of having his cutting edge knowledge of the twists and turns that the current state of consumer law is in combined with his practical skills to get favorable results for them.

— Peer 06/03/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-06-03 08:56:41

No description provided

— Peer 06/03/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-06-03 08:55:45

No description provided

— Peer 06/03/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-06-03 08:53:46

I have observed Mr. Carney's work and its results from a new, young attorney to a seasoned litigator. He was good on his first day and has developed into one of the very best consumer attorneys practicing in both Maryland and federal courts. His integrity is simply above reproach.

— Peer 06/03/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-06-03 08:49:32

No description provided

— Peer 06/03/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-06-03 08:49:21

I have a high regard for Mr. Carney's work and his ethical integrity.

— Peer 06/03/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-06-03 08:46:39

Already submitted a review, but since you sent me two requests, I completed both.

— Peer 06/03/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-06-03 08:44:51

No description provided

— Peer 06/03/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-06-03 08:43:10

No description provided

— Peer 06/03/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-06-03 08:42:29

Excellent attorney.

— Peer 06/03/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-06-03 08:42:26

No description provided

— Peer 06/03/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-06-03 08:42:07

No description provided

— Peer 06/03/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-06-03 08:41:57

Just like with Class Actions, when it comes to consumer law, Ben Carney is a great attorney.

— Peer 06/03/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-06-03 08:41:02

I have had the privilege and opportunity to work with Ben Carney on a matter, and he has helped me with others. He is the real deal in every aspect. He is just a terrific, smart attorney.

— Peer 06/03/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-06-03 08:41:02

No description provided

— Peer 06/03/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-06-03 08:40:09

No description provided

— Peer 06/03/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2011-06-27 11:22:01

No description provided

— Peer 06/27/2011

5.0 / 5.0
2009-04-01 11:57:57

No description provided

— Peer 04/01/2009

4.8 / 5.0
2019-06-17 04:13:56

There is only a very small circle of attorneys in Maryland I would call with complex civil procedure questions and Ben is in that circle.

— Peer 06/17/2019

4.0 / 5.0
2011-06-27 10:32:02

No description provided

— Peer 06/27/2011

3.2 / 5.0
2011-06-10 10:17:43

No description provided

— Peer 06/10/2011

5.0 / 5.0
2020-02-22

Very dependable they really want to help you. They know wat to do Ive been trying to get disability for while now I think they will get my benifits I deserve.

— Client 02/22/2020